Notes on Contributors

MARK V. SCHARFF is a native of Independence, Iowa. He received a B.A. from Luther College and an M.S. from the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He was a research assistant at The University of Iowa Libraries cataloging Pleyel materials. At present, he is Visiting Assistant Librarian at Indiana University Music Library in Bloomington.

TIMOTHY SHIPE is coordinator of the Humanities Division and Curator of the International Dada Archives at The University of Iowa Libraries.

HARLAN SIFFORD has been the Art Librarian of The University of Iowa Libraries since 1962.

JOHN N. SCHACHT is a librarian in the Reference Department of The University of Iowa Libraries and is the author of *The Making of Telephone Unionism*, 1920-1947 (New Brunswick, N.J.: Rutgers University Press, 1985).

Council of the Friends of The University of Iowa Libraries

Council

George Daly Peg McIlroy Fraser Mary Lynn Grant William Hamilton Jim Harris Carl Klaus Sarah Lande Mary Lyman Della McGrath Trudy Peterson Hal Reed, *Chair* Virginia R. Stafford Thomas Yoseloff

Honorary

Dale M. Bentz Homer L. Calkin Leslie W. Dunlap Alfred S. Martin John Martin

Ex Officio Sheila D. Creth

Annual memberships in the Friends are solicited as follows: Sponsor, \$1000; Fellow, \$500; Sustaining, \$100; Contributing, \$50; Friend, \$25; and Student, \$10. Corporate categories are Corporate Sponsor, \$1000; and Corporate Fellow, \$500. Honor categories include University Librarians Club, \$20,000 or more; Benefactor, \$10,000 or more; and Patron, \$5000. Correspondence concerning membership in the Friends should be sent to Barbara I. Dewey, University Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa 52242.

