Notes on Contributors

DAVID HAMILTON is a Professor in the Department of English at the University of Iowa and Editor of *The Iowa Review*.

TIMOTHY BARRETT is an associate research scientist at the University of Iowa Center for the Book. As Director of the U of I Paper Facilities, his duties include teaching at the School of Art and Art History and overseeing research and production at a separate Center for the Book facility on the Oakdale campus.

KAY AMERT is an Associate Professor in the School of Journalism and Mass Communication and Director of its Typography Laboratory.

PAMELA SPITZMUELLER, University Conservator, began studying bookbinding and conservation with Gary Frost at the Newberry Library. She studied privately with William Anthony and served internships at both Yale University and the Library of Congress. She was employed as a Rare Book Conservator at the Library of Congress before she left to head the Conservation Laboratory at the University of Iowa Libraries.

STEVEN CLAY is a publisher and proprietor of Granary Books in New York City, a shop devoted to contemporary fine press, illustrated, and artists' books.

RICHARD, LORD ACTON has had careers in business, banking, and law, and is now a crossbench (independent) member of Britain's House of Lords. He has written for anthologies, history and literary periodicals, and many newspapers. He is currently writing a history of Iowa law to be published at the time of Iowa's sesquicentennial celebration.

Advisory Board of the Friends of the University of Iowa Libraries

Connie Brothers Lacy Daniels Diane Dillon-Ridgley Annette Fitz Peg McElroy Fraser Joanne Fritz Webster Gelman John Gerber Bruce E. Gronbeck William Hamilton Betsy Hawtrey Margery Hoppin W. Bruce Johnson Jae-On Kim Carl Klaus Sarah Lande Henrietta Logan, Chair Mary Lyman Della McGrath Mary Anne Madden Casey Mahon Julie K. Scott Virginia R. Stafford W. Richard Summerwill Rhoda Vernon Nancy Baker Wiese Thomas Yoseloff

Honorary

Dale M. Bentz Homer L. Calkin Leslie W. Dunlap Alfred S. Martin John Martin

Ex Officio Sheila D. Creth

Annual memberships in the Friends are solicited as follows: Sponsor, \$1000; Fellow, \$500; Sustaining, \$100; Contributing, \$50; Friend, \$25; and Student, \$10. Corporate categories are Corporate Sponsor, \$1000; and Corporate Fellow, \$500. Honor categories include University Librarians Club, \$20,000 or more; Benefactor, \$10,000 or more; and Patron, \$5000. Correspondence concerning membership in the Friends should be sent to Barbara I. Dewey, University Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1420.

http://ir.uiowa.edu/bai/vol60/iss1