Notes on Contributors

REBECCA CONARD is Assistant Professor of History and Director of the Public History Program at Wichita State University. She is also a principal of Tallgrass Historians L.C., a research consulting firm based in Iowa City.

BONNIE O'CONNELL is Director of The Fine Arts Press, The University of Nebraska at Omaha.

JAY SATTERFIELD is a graduate of The University of Iowa School of Library and Information Science. He is currently pursuing a Ph.D. in American Studies at Iowa.

Advisory Board of the Friends of The University of Iowa Libraries

Connie Brothers Willis M. Bywater

Joanne Fritz

John Gerber

Bruce E. Gronbeck

Betsy Hawtrey Margery Hoppin

W. Bruce Johnson

Iae-On Kim

Henrietta Logan Mary Keough Lyman

Jane McCune

Mary Anne Madden

Lucia Riddle

A. Russell Schmeiser

Julie K. Scott

W. Richard Summerwill, Chair

Rhoda Vernon

Honorary

Dale M. Bentz Leslie W. Dunlap Alfred S. Martin John Martin

Ex Officio Sheila D. Creth

Annual memberships in the Friends are solicited as follows: Sponsor, \$1000; Fellow, \$500; Sustaining, \$100; Contributing, \$50; Friend, \$25; and Student, \$10. Corporate categories are Corporate Sponsor, \$1000; and Corporate Fellow, \$500. Honor categories include University Librarians Club, \$20,000 or more; Benefactor, \$10,000 or more; and Patron, \$5000. Correspondence concerning membership in the Friends should be sent to Marguerite Perret, University Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1420.